Free delivery in France

You cart 0

No more products available for purchase

Products
Add order notes
Additional option

Hat reducer

Free

Out of stock

Gift wrap

Free

Out of stock
Subtotal Free
Shipping, taxes, and discount codes are calculated at checkout

Your Cart is Empty

Lastelier, ensemble leaders

Lastelier, manager, ensemble

To do good and do things well, we have believed since our beginnings that acting on several fronts on the path to sustainability is the best way to promote a more responsible and moderate approach to consumption.

For Lastelier, acting on several fronts means:

  • have brand values that serve as our daily compass
  • have our brand, our values and our actions certified
  • carry out concrete actions and contribute financially to make things happen by donating part of our turnover to an association linked to our industry
  • actively participate in industry change by working together to deliver solutions

 

Our values

Nos valeurs

Our commitments are recognized with 1,618

We are part of the 1,618 community which selects sustainable and responsible luxury brands. We have always been transparent and done things to the best of our ability and in the midst of the era of greenwashing, it seemed important to us to put things in their place and show that what we do, we try to do to the best of our ability. If you want to know more and read Lastelier’s interview for 1.618, it’s here: https://guide.1618-paris.com/visionnaire/berengere-de-lassee

We actively participate in change with Paris Good Fashion

We are a member of Paris Good Fashion which aims to make Paris the capital of more responsible fashion by 2024. It is an association which brings together the biggest players in the sector to move forward together on major themes in the development of fashion that is more respectful of the environment and human rights. The mission of Paris Good Fashion focuses on concrete actions, the sharing of good practices and collective intelligence because it is together that it is possible to succeed in this change.

We help concretely by donating part of our profits to 1% for the planet

We are proud to be a member of the 1% for the Planet collective. Each year, we commit to donating at least 1% of our annual turnover to associations working to preserve the environment. The fashion industry is a polluting industry and although we work a lot with natural materials or recycled leathers, it was important for us to make a donation to an association aligned with the challenges of our sector of activity.

Our upcoming actions

We are very involved in the evolution and research of best practices. That doesn't mean that everything is perfect, but it does mean that we always strive to do better. And because we have always been honest about our successes and challenges on the path to sustainability, we explain to you what we are looking to improve this year. If you would like to help us, you are welcome

Reduce our carbon footprint. We release few pieces per year and working with excellent craftsmen who produce for major houses also means that they take care of our limited series between two larger productions. We often find ourselves behind schedule, hence the increase in air transport. This is a relative fact because we only have one collection per year, but it remains a point that is really important to us.

We decided to move forward our schedule to gain autonomy. And if a piece that we intended to release is not ready in time, we will simply postpone its release. This is also one of the advantages of only offering timeless pieces that do not suffer from trends.

Find an alternative to polybgas (plastic bags in which accessories are placed during shipment) with, for example, compostable packaging. We must first sell off our huge stock of polybags, which gives us a little time to study different possibilities.

Come with us and write the history of Lastelier…

Lastelier, reponsables ensemble

Lastelier, reponsables ensemble

Lastelier, responsable, ensemble

Pour faire le bien et faire les choses bien, nous pensons depuis nos débuts qu’agir sur plusieurs fronts sur la voie de la durabilité est le meilleur moyen de favoriser une approche plus responsable et modérée de la consommation.

Pour Lastelier, agir sur plusieurs fronts, ça veut dire :

  • avoir des valeurs de marque qui nous servent de boussole au quotidien
  • faire certifier notre marque, nos valeurs et nos actions
  • mener des actions concrètes et contribuer financièrement à faire bouger les choses en reversant une partie de notre chiffre d’affaire à une association en lien avec notre industrie
  • participer activement au changement de l’industrie en travaillant ensemble pour proposer des solutions

 

Nos valeurs

Nos valeurs

Nos engagements sont reconnus avec 1.618

Nous faisons partie de la communauté 1.618 qui sélectionne les marques de luxe durables et responsables. Nous avons toujours été transparents et fait les choses de notre mieux et en pleine ère du greenwashing, il nous semblait important remettre les choses à leur place et de montrer que ce qu’on fait, on essaye de le faire au mieux. Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus et lire l’interview de Lastelier pour 1.618, c’est par ici : https://guide.1618-paris.com/visionnaire/berengere-de-lassee

Nous participons activement au changement avec Paris Good Fashion

Nous sommes membre de Paris Good Fashion qui vise à faire de Paris la capitale d’une mode plus responsable d’ici 2024. C’est une association qui fédère notamment les plus grands acteurs du secteur pour avancer ensemble sur des thèmes majeurs du développement d’une mode plus respectueuse de l’environnement et des droits humains. La mission de Paris Good Fashion se concentre sur des actions concrètes, le partage des bonnes pratiques et l’intelligence collective car c’est ensemble qu’il est possible de réussir ce changement.

Nous aidons concrètement en reversant une partie de nos bénéfices à 1% for the planet

Nous sommes fiers d’être membre du collectif 1% for the Planet. Chaque année, nous nous engageons à reverser au minimum 1% de notre chiffre d’affaires annuel à des associations qui œuvrent pour préserver l'environnement. L’industrie de la mode est une industrie polluante et bien que nous travaillons beaucoup avec des matières naturelles ou des cuirs revalorisés, il était important pour nous de faire un don à une association alignée sur les enjeux de notre secteur d’activité.

Nos actions à venir

On s’implique beaucoup dans l’évolution et la recherche des meilleures pratiques. Ça ne veut pas dire que tout est parfait mais ça veut dire que l’on fait en sorte de faire toujours mieux. Et parce que nous avons toujours été honnêtes concernant nos succès et nos défis sur la voie de la durabilité, on vous explique ce que l’on cherche à améliorer cette année. Si vous souhaitez nous aider, vous êtes les bienvenus

Réduire notre empreinte carbone. On sort peu de pièces par an et travailler avec des artisans d’excellence qui produisent pour de grandes maisons, ça veut aussi dire qu’ils s’occupent de nos séries limitées entre deux productions plus importantes. On se retrouve souvent en retard sur le calendrier, d’où la multiplication des transports aériens. C’est une donnée qui reste relative car nous n’avons qu’une seule collection par an mais ça reste un point qui nous tient vraiment à cœur.

On a décidé d’avancer notre calendrier pour gagner en autonomie. Et si une pièce que l’on avait l’intention de sortir n’est pas prête à temps, on décalera sa sortie, tout simplement. C’est aussi l’un des avantages de ne proposer que des pièces intemporelles qui ne souffrent pas des tendances.

Trouver une alternative aux polybgas (sacs plastiques dans lesquels sont mis les accessoires lors des envois) avec par exemple, des emballages compostables. Nous devons d’abord écouler notre énorme stock de polybags ce qui nous donne un peu de temps pour étudier différentes possibilités.

Venez, avec nous, écrire l’histoire de Lastelier…

Continuer les achats
Votre commande

Vous n'avez aucun article dans votre panier